Char Seawell, the Assam Skies' vocalist from Bothell, USA | ChaiTunes artist | Music Malt

Char Seawell
Charlotte V. Seawell is an American singer, songwriter, novelist and essayist from Bothell, Washington. She co-authored a historical full length musical and wrote two historical fiction novels based in the North Cascades and in pre-Nazi Germany. She is the founding member of the country-folk band Windfall.

Early life and music career

Seawell spent her early years as a songwriter and singer performing at various concerts at military bases in CaliforniaFrankfurtGermany and Japan.[3] She learned to play five instruments - the violinsaxophonebassoondrums and guitar. Later her family moved to Colorado and Wyoming where she continued performing with local country-rock bands Silverton Station and The Tailgate Orchestra. She became a semi-finalist in the American Song Festival and won numerous awards in the Colorado Composers Classic. She was also a finalist at the Colorado/Wyoming Battle of the Bands.
Seawell later moved to Pacific Northwest where she was introduced to Tim Seawell, a singer and guitarist, through Musicians’ Association of Seattle and they got married in 1986. Later she was joined by her husband and the duo formed a band called Windfall. The band has released four albums and over 40 singles under the folk music genre.
In 2019, Seawell worked on a musical docudrama called Assam Skies which is a collaborative music project featuring musicians and artists from four countries including Karen Weed (poet) and Alice Banting from UKJim Ankan Deka from India, and Lain Heringman from Spain.[4][5]


  • Poet of Stones (2018)
  • Best days of my life (2015)
  • Life happens (2015)
  • Prayers of the blue and gray (2012)

Single compositions

  • Assam Skies (featuring Jim Ankan Deka and Karen Weed) (2019)
  • I will ever praise you (2019)
  • Father and daughter (2019)
  • Secret (2019)
  • Baby, won't you dance with me (2019)
  • Notice the rainbow (2019)
  • Stone and wood (2019)
  • Bring on the Snow (2018)
  • Turn in to Me (2018)
  • Shores of Italy (2016)
  • If I Would've Known (2014)
  • Move Into the Light (2008)
  • Ladies of cullpeper (2002)

References[edit | edit source]

External links[edit | edit source]

OK North East
About Eastern Fare

Eastern Fare is an acoustic rock and fusion band formed in Bangalore in 2007, now based in Guwahati, India. The present team members, Jim Ankan Deka (guitar and keys), Prabal Gogoi (cajon), Gaurav Choudhury (guitar) and Jenie (percussion), occasionally teams up with different musicians from various backgrounds all across the country to create amazing music, videos and collaborative projects.

1 comment:

Thank you for your comment.